Smaller Text Button Larger Text Button
MyClearwater.com - The Official Website of the City of Clearwater, Florida
Home Information Services Activities Government Employment Site Map Espanol Contact Us
City Home > Information > About Us > City Holidays

About Clearwater

About Clearwater

Area History

City Holidays

Clearwater's Beaches

Demographics and Census Information

Economic Development and Housing Department

FAQs

Geography

Historical Society Web Site

Photo Gallery

Sister Cities Program (Parks & Recreation's Cultural Affairs Division)

Weather

City Holidays

Designated Holidays for General Employees:

2017

Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day

Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 20 President’s Day

Monday, May 29 Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day

Monday, September 4 Labor Day

Friday, November 10 Veteran’s Day

Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24 Day After Thanksgiving

Monday, December 25 Christmas Day observed

General employees also receive three floating holidays per year.